Board of Management

The Board of Management is there to support and manage the day to day running of our school in conjunction with the school principal and staff. The Board of Management aims to represent the best interests of the parents, teachers, pupils and wider community connected with our school. The term of office for the Board lasts for four years.

The current members are:

Chairperson: Brid Condon

Principal: Deirdre Walsh

Teachers Representative: AnneMarie Hedderman

Parents Representative: Jenny Barry

Parents Representative: Dermot Harmon

Community Representative: Eoin Burke

Community Representative: Josie Duffy

Patron’s Appointee: Fr. Pat O’Brien


Please Note: Parent representatives on the Board are not conduits of communication between Parents, Principal and teachers. If parents have concerns about their child they should speak in the first instance with the child’s class teacher. Occasionally, parents may wish to have a matter discussed at Board level. For this to happen, the parent should write to the chairperson of the Board of Management. In all matters the Board of Management operates as a team.